HBC Club Information

Hoffmann Bird Club Officers and Committees

2021–2022 Officers

President – Rene Wendell,  renewendell@hotmail.com,  413-429-5025
Vice President – Greg Ward, gward@wardsnursery.com , 413-446-7486
Secretary – Laura Saldarini, lbsaldarini@gmail.com , 413-441-8642
Treasurer – Ginny Akabane, gakabane@hotmail.com , 413-637-9609

Other Executive Committee Members

Gael Hurley – gael19@nycap.rr.com, 413-281-1017

Matt Kelly – veganpeace@earthlink.net 413-458-3664

Tom Tyning – ttyning@berkshirecc.edu, 413-236-4502

Audrey Werner – awerner4@gmail.com, 413-884-2379

Club Committees

Speakers and Programs – Matt Kelly

veganpeace@earthlink.net, 413-458-3664

HBC eNews and HBIRRD Rare Bird Alert Notices – Audrey Werner

awerner4@gmail.com, 413-884-2379 texts/calls

Field Trip Coordination – Gael Hurley and Audrey Werner

gael19@nycap.rr.com, 413-281-1017

awerner4@gmail.com, 413-884-2379 texts/calls

Central County Christmas Bird Count – Holly Higinbotham

higinbo@hotmail.com, 413-212-4352

South County Christmas Bird Count – Rene Wendell

renewendell@hotmail.com,  413-429-5025

Century Run / Bird-a-thon Coordination – Zach Adams

zadams@massaudubon.org , 717-926-3926

Bartlett Hendricks Memorial Waterfowl Census – Tom Tyning

ttyning@berkshirecc.edu, 413-236-4502

Northwest Connecticut Waterfowl Census – Rene Wendell and Kate Ryan

renewendell@hotmail.com,  413-429-5025

divinducky@aol.com, 413-528-4355

Annual Banquet – Rene Wendell and Greg Ward

renewendell@hotmail.com,  413-429-5025

gward@wardsnursery.com , 413-446-7486

Refreshment Coordination – Pauline Banducci

pbanducci@gmail.com, 413-645-2035

Publicity – Clellie Lynch

clelliel@aol.com, 518-794-9063

Nominating – Chip Blake

chipblake@gmail.com, 413-429-1700

Webmaster – Jennifer Ceolinski

jceolinski@gmail.com, 508-330-2351

Membership in the Hoffmann Bird Club is open to anyone interested in birds and bird study. Annual dues are $15 per person, $20 per family, and $5 per student (any level).  Join us!