Please contact us with your questions, comments, and suggestions on how we can better serve the birds and birders of Berkshire County.

2017–2018 Officers

President — Jonathan Pierce
413-281- 2398

Vice President — Tom Tyning
413-236- 4502

 Secretary — Lucy St. James
413-443- 9456

Treasurer — Ginny Akabane 
413- 637-9609

Other Executive Committee Members

Matt Kelly
413-458- 3664

Gael Hurley
413-281- 1017

Audrey Werner
413-884- 2379  (Texts anytime or calls after 5 pm)

Club Web Site

Denise Jezak

(You’re invited to participate!)

Annual Dinner — Tom Tyning
413-236- 4502

Century Run — Jonathan Pierce
413-281- 2398

Christmas Count — Holly Higinbotham and Bob Wood
413-684- 3724

Field Trips — Gael Hurley
413-281- 1017

HBIRRD  (Our rare bird alert system)
Audrey Werner
413-884- 2379,
Ed Lewis
413-238- 4406

Hospitality — Welcomes new members
Tom Begley
413-655- 0112

Nominating – Noreen Mole
413-442- 6327

Publicity — Clellie Lynch
518-794- 9063

Refreshments – Pauline Banducci

Speakers and Programs — Matt Kelly
413-458- 3664

Membership in the Hoffmann Bird Club is open to anyone interested in birds and bird study. Annual dues are $15 per person, $20 per family, and $5 per student (any level). Contact the treasurer for more information.

Bird sightings that are unusual or interesting should be reported to the club to keep members informed. Post this information on our Facebook page and email the club at:

E-mail eNews — Audrey Werner

The HBC eNews is a digital newsletter in the form of an email sent to current members of the club with information that members which to share, bird sightings, and any changes in field trips.